I want a new Sky HD box...

Discussion in 'Technology' started by Congay, Oct 2, 2012.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. Congay

    Congay Registered User

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Messages:
    20,039
    Likes Received:
    434
    I am out of my 12 months contract and my box is one of the old 500 mb one. I want a new one with a bigger HD etc.

    Can I call Sky and ask for one and say I want a new one or I want to leave?

    Can I damage mine and say its bust?
  2. MistaK

    MistaK Modulations Staff

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    8,497
    Likes Received:
    79
    Location:
    The Beach
    just ring and say your leaving for Virgin's tivo service which they've offered a 1TB box for the same price. they'll give you one immediately.

    I did the same, however the other way round for a tivo 1gb :)
  3. Congay

    Congay Registered User

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Messages:
    20,039
    Likes Received:
    434
    what give me a box for free?
  4. MistaK

    MistaK Modulations Staff

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    8,497
    Likes Received:
    79
    Location:
    The Beach
    well they gave me a tivo box for free.

    i'm sure if you say you've been offered that, they'll probably try and match it? unsure how sky work mind....

    do you have to pay for your original sky box anyway?
  5. Congay

    Congay Registered User

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Messages:
    20,039
    Likes Received:
    434
    no you get it for free when you first sign up

Share This Page